Monograms, Menus and Table Numbers, Oh My!

So I know that many of you out there in wedding land recently became engaged over the holidays. Congratulations! Welcome to what will be (when done right) a fun and exciting time to plan one of the most important days of your life. It will most likely be overwhelming at times, but with a little help and with the right tools, it can be really enjoyable.

We’ll be giving some tips for the newly engaged in the next few weeks, but for now head on over to Waterford Receptions and check out our gorgeous brand new website. There is lots of helpful information there for the beginner bride.

My wedding will be taking place at Waterford in the fall, so I wanted to share some things that I’ve been working on lately.

Our monogram:

I created this monogram using these instructions for Microsoft Word. It was super easy. Our date was also at the bottom, but removed for this post. We’ll use our monogram on our programs as well as on our menus, and possibly in a few other spots.

Speaking of menus, I created an 8×10 menu, that I’ll have framed in a silver frame, placing one on each table. I love these because they also serve as table numbers. Not only does this create a cleaner tablescape (I don’t need a menu at each place setting) but it is also cheaper to print one menu/number per table. Check it out:

And yes, we’ve already chosen our menu items. We’re using the Diamond package at Waterford. I plan to actually eat some of the delicious food at our reception!

Happy planning!

Stephanie

About steclark

I'm the social media coordinator for Waterford Receptions; a receptions and meeting facility with two locations in the Washington D.C. area.
This entry was posted in brides, receptions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monograms, Menus and Table Numbers, Oh My!

  1. Mary Hukill says:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Congrats on your upcoming wedding .. the menu looks yummy! (great idea too!) I did so much running around @ our wedding, I didn’t get to eat much … so do take the time to enjoy the great food, you’ll need it for the energy! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know, in case you need one, I’m a calligrapher (specializing in hand-lettered envelope addressing, place cards, etc.) ~ your invitation is the first thing your guests will see so an Elegant 1st impression is what they’ll get! If you’d like me to send you a sample, drop me a note & I’ll send you one. Best wishes to you both!
    Mary H. (Annandale)
    Elegant Envelopes

Leave a Reply

