Details, Details, Details

Well, we’re getting down to the wire.  I remember when my countdown was over 400 days, and now it’s just under 20.  It’s crazy.  I’ve spent so much time and energy planning the perfect day for my friends and family.  I hope that it is a beautiful celebration of love and life.  I’ve learned a couple of important things along the way that I want to share:

-It’s a good idea to get someone to help out on the day of.  You don’t have to pay thousands of dollars for a planner (although if you have the money, go for it!)  A friend whom you trust with the details can be just as helpful.  And of course, the staff at Waterford is always there to help with whatever our customers need.

-Problems will come up, but the better prepared you are, the more smoothly the day will go.  An emergency kit is a good way to head off any disasters.  The one below is fairly comprehensive.

The biggest thing I’ve learned, is that I have to trust all of my hard work in planning to make a perfect day.  I have to allow the people around me to take care of the details, because hopefully I only get to do this once!  Enjoy your special days.  I can’t wait until after the wedding when I get the photos back to share with you all of the amazing moments that we’re sure to have.

Happy Planning!

-Steph

Photo via: http://margotmadison.blogspot.com/2011/08/bridesmaids-save-wedding-day-disasters.html

About steclark

I'm the social media coordinator for Waterford Receptions; a receptions and meeting facility with two locations in the Washington D.C. area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Details, Details, Details

  1. Ms. Bunny says:

    Happy wedding day on Sunday!! #APW

Leave a Reply

